Save assets before commit
Changes in assets are only saved when the scene you are working in was saved. This can be inconvenient when you want to commit changes to, for example, a prefab. Enabling this option will save all your changed assets before a commit
Include meta files
When enabled Svn Tools will include meta files when executing any commands (add, remove, update, commit, etc.)
Lock files on open
When a file is opened it will be locked automatically, this will prevent other users from editing the same file.
Choose which files you want to lock under File Types
Allow breaking locks
When set to 'Always' Svn Tools will break any lock held by another user. When set to 'Ask' a dialog will be displayed to break the lock or cancel.
Lock files when modified
When a file has been modified it will be locked automatically, this will prevent other users from editing the same file.
Choose which files you want to lock under File Types.
Locked files are 'Not Editable'
When a file is locked it will be given the NotEditable hideflag, this means that the asset cannot be edited in the inspector.
Add files when imported
When a file has been imported into your Unity project Svn Tools will automatically mark it as Added.
Add files after move/rename
When a file has been moved or renamed Svn Tools will automatically mark the new file as Added.
Remove files after move/rename
When a file has been moved or renamed Svn Tools will automatically remove the old file.
Remove files when deleted
When a file has been deleted from your Unity project Svn Tools will automatically mark it as Deleted.
Cleanup locked working copy
Occasionally your Working Copy can get locked when a command has failed. When enabled Svn Tools will automatically run a Cleanup command to clean your working copy.
The scale of the overlay icons in your project window.
Normal, Modified, Added, Removed, Unversioned, Conflicted, Out of date, External
Choose how this status will be displayed in the project window: Hidden, On Asset Icon, Project Window Side, Behind Asset Name, Color Highlight or Text Color.
Draw helper lines
This will draw horizontal lines when the overlay icon will be displayed on the side of the project window. This will help you to see which icon belongs to which asset.
Check repository status
The frequency of which to check the repository for changes:
Never, Every minute, Every 5 minutes, Every 15 minutes, Every 30 minutes or Every hour.
Check meta files
Svn Tools will check the status of all meta files and show this state on the asset file.
Check status before opening file
When enabled Svn Tools will check the repository status of the file before opening it. This will allow Svn Tools to check for any changes or locks that might have happened since the last status check.
Check while playing
You do not always want Svn Tools interfering when playing your game, with this option you can enable/disable any status checks while the game is running.
Username & Password
When your authentication has not been saved by your svn client then you can fill in your username and password here.
Svn Tools will automatically report any SVN Errors and exceptions to help improve Svn Tools. Any additional error messages, stack traces, paths or possible private information is stripped and only the actual error number is sent to help protect your privacy.
By default Svn Tools only shows important error messages and warnings. If you are experiencing any issues or want to see more information you can change the debug filter to 'low' to enable debugging messages.